French Open 2020 Schedule of Play

Grand Slam Tennis Tours sells tickets to tennis events around the world, from the Slams to the best Masters 1000 events and the Laver Cup. Orders of play (when a specific player will play and on what court) are generally released the evening before the session.

Date – Session Session # Gates open Play starts (show courts) Play starts (outer courts) Featured matches (singles)
Sun 24 May – Day 1 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM First round
Mon 25 May – Day 2 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM First round
Tue 26 May – Day 3 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM First round
Wed 27 May – Day 4 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Second round
Thu 28 May – Day 5 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Second round
Fri 29 May – Day 6 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Third round
Sat 30 May – No play 7 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Third round
Sun 31 May– Day 8 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Fourth round
Mon 1 Jun – Day 9 10:00 AM 11:00 AM 11:00 AM Fourth round
Tue 2 Jun – Day 10 10:00 AM 12:00 PM 11:00 AM Quarterfinals
Wed 3 Jun – Day 11 10:00 AM 12:00 PM 11:00 AM Quarterfinals
Thu 4 Jun – Day 12 10:00 AM 12:00 PM 11:00 AM Ladies' Semifinals
Fri 5 Jun – Day 13 10:00 AM 3:00 PM 11:00 AM Gentlemen’s semifinals
Sat 6 Jun – Day 14 10:00 AM 11:30 AM / 3:00 PM 11:00 AM Ladies' final
Sun 7 Jun – Day 15 10:00 AM 11:30 AM / 3:00 PM 11:00 AM Gentlemen’s final